New Jersey Child Pornography Lawyer

Contact Us For A Free Consultation
New Jersey Child Pornography Lawyer

Whether you’ve been charged with the possession, distribution, or manufacturing of child pornography, the most important thing you can do is speak with an experienced New Jersey child pornography lawyer at once. Contact the Law Office of Boyd & Squitieri to learn more about these charges and how our firm can help you fight them.

New Jersey Child Pornography Lawyer

Child pornography charges are incredibly serious. Anyone facing such charges must retain competent legal representation at once. Speak with an aggressive New Jersey sex crimes attorney today.

Child Pornography Defined NJSA 2C:24-4b

In New Jersey, child pornography is the sexual exploitation of a child under the age of 18. Sexual exploitation can occur if the accused:

  • causes or permits a child to engage in a prohibited sexual act or in the simulation of such an act or to be portrayed in a sexually suggestive manner.
  • if he films or photographs a child in a prohibited sexual act or in the simulation of such an act or to be portrayed in a sexually suggestive manner.
  • distributes an item depicting sexual exploitation or abuse of a child.
  • possess an item depicting sexual exploitation or abuse of a child.
  • stores an item depicting sexual exploitation or abuse of a child.
  • viewing an item depicting sexual exploitation or abuse of a child.

If you are accused of possessing, viewing, distributing, or manufacturing child pornography, you will face very serious consequences.

Penalties for the Possession of Child Pornography in New Jersey

If you are charged with the possession or viewing of child pornography in New Jersey in the third degree, you will face a wide variety of penalties, including the following:

  • Up to 5 years in New Jersey state prison
  • A potential $15,000 fine
  • You will be placed on the sex offender registry

Penalties for the Distribution of Child Pornography in New Jersey

If you are charged with possession or distribution in the Second Degree child pornography in New Jersey, you can expect to face the following consequences:

  • Between 5 and 10 years of incarceration
  • A potential $150,000 fine
  • You will be placed on the Megan’s Law sex offender registry
  • You will be under Parole Supervision for Life
  • You will be exposed to a mandatory minimum of parole ineligibility.

Penalties for the Manufacturing of Child Pornography in New Jersey

If you are charged with possession, distribution or manufacturing child pornography in the first degree, you can expect to face very serious penalties. For this, you may face the following consequences:

  • Up to 20 years in state prison
  • A potential $200,000 fine
  • You will be placed on the Megan’s Law sex offender registry
  • You will be under Parole Supervision for Life
  • You will be exposed to a mandatory minimum of parole ineligibility.

Contact a New Jersey Child Pornography Lawyer

As you can see, the penalties for child pornography charges can easily ruin a person’s life. Do not wait another day–contact an experienced New Jersey child pornography lawyer here at the Law Office of Boyd & Squitieri today. Our firm is prepared to fight your charges at every turn.

Our Recent Blogs

Can I Go to Jail for Prostitution in New Jersey?

Though not the harshest sex crime a person can face, prostitution is a crime and can warrant serious penalties. If you're facing charges of…
Read More

What Happens if I’m Convicted of Human Trafficking in NJ?

Over the years, we've seen many people facing human trafficking charges in the state of New Jersey, and we've helped fight those charges, time…
Read More